Back to the Real World

Well, it’s back to the real word for me – at least until May.  Hopefully I’ll manage to find time to get through a few projects.  I’m sure the I won’t have a problem over the next few weeks, but as the semester drags on I’m thinking I’m going to end up – as usual – in a mad dash to get everything done.

And the real world calls

I did finish off a quilt over the weekend, and get most of the way through another project, so there will be relevant posts up soon.  I was hoping to have them done today, but unfortunately it’s been raining non-stop, and as there’s really no where in the house to get a good photo of a full sized quilt, I’ll have to wait for it to dry up before I can get some pictures.

Really though, as much as I’d love to stay home and make things, I’m looking forward to getting back in to my studies.  If only there were more hours in the day.

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

Join in the Discussion

