Meet Former Nanny – Because apparently men don’t like cushions

Several months ago I sent my log cabin cushions to Former Nanny and her husband Horticulturalist and she responded with a very kind email, full of praise, but a lengthy explanation about how they will be repurposed as placemats, as men don’t like cushions.  After working as a nanny and housekeeper for more years than it would be polite for me to disclose on my blog, Former Nanny claims that she always knows when the fathers have been home, as the couch cushions are either piled up in one corner, or on floor.  I find this odd, as Nick and I constantly fight over who gets to use the one cushion that’s survived Jolly’s chewing phase – and I will make more when I’m certain that my hard work won’t immediately be shredded by thirteen pounds of chew monster.

Log Cabin Cushions 1

Here’s the video Former Nanny made:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L6q-JwN0HFg

Keep in mind that my former nanny is now someone else’s awesome nanny, and I hope she’s inspiring her new charges to create in the same way she did for me, Miss Roller Derby, and the several children she’s looked after between then and now.

 

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

2 thoughts on “Meet Former Nanny – Because apparently men don’t like cushions”

    1. Thanks Sam. Between Sue (whose name is now exposed due to her YouTube log in) and my mother I learned how to craft and sew. I hope you’ll see more of my projects on Sue’s channel (or maybe just “like” or “follow” (or whatever one does on YouTube) her because she’s a lovely person with a wide range of interests?).

      So pleased to see your return to the blog. xx

Join in the Discussion

