Isn’t She Lovely? – Thank you Erin!

I always like to give a shout out when someone does great work for me, and how divine is this bag that arrived on Thursday afternoon? The lovely Erin of Diedelbug Handmade, whose stash of out of print fabric never ceases to amaze me, kindly fit me in to her schedule and put this together for me. I’ve linked you to her Etsy store above, but you can also check out her Facebook page here.

IMG_0634

As someone who’s never attempted to sew vinyl, I’m also incredibly awed by people who are comfortable with it. It looks like such a hassle to work with, and I imagine it’s one of those things you need to get right the first time (wouldn’t unpicked stiches leave a really obvious perforated line?) but as I’ve already admitted to not knowing anything about working with it, I’m completely open to being enlightened on this topic.

I think it’s just wonderful. The photos actually don’t do it a lot of justice. The colors balance wonderfully in person. Erin was kind enough to email me some full resolution photographs of the bag, so that I didn’t have to pull everything from Facebook.  It’s probably a good thing to have the original designer’s watermark on the pictures, because I don’t want anyone to be under the impression that I made this, or am in the least bit capable of making anything remotely resembling this bag.

IMG_0635

I feel a little bad that Erin’s bag gets its own post, and Jen’s didn’t, but Jen’s bag just fitted in so well with my Tula update. I’ve seen Tula with one of Erin’s bags on her arm, so I expect I don’t have to trot this out at the next event we’re both at, but I might, if I don’t wear it to death by then.

IMG_0636

Now I just have to think about which fabric I’d like a bag made from next.  On that front, I should let you know that Erin is pretty booked up until August, so if you want a bag or wallet sometime this year, I suggest you put in an order soon.  When I ordered mine in February I somewhat devastated that I wasn’t going to receive it until late March or April, but that time just went way too fast, and before I knew it, I was receiving shipping updates.

IMG_0638

Until next time, happy shopping!

– Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

Join in the Discussion

