Rock Candy: Kona New Classic II

I don’t want to spend the whole day being a downer and dealing with serious things, so I’m taking five minutes out to share some colorful pictures, because they’re making me feel better right now.

Jaybird Quilts Rock Candy Kona New Classics Navy

These are the second set of Rock Candy tops I made before we moved.  Somehow I managed to take a deep breath and go in to this pair with a level head, and I really love how they turned out.  Honestly though, I think it would be impossible make something with this colorway and not have it turn out wonderful.  I still love the quilt that this last year, and I can’t help but want to make hundreds more quilts with these colors.

I also want to make hundreds more of these.  They’re by far my favorite thing to with charm packs at the moment.

Jaybird Quilts Rock Candy Kona New Classics Purple

I think I’m becoming somewhat Gollum-esque with these though.  Honestly, how many table toppers does one girl need?  And maybe there are some friends and family members I don’t love quite as well as I thought I did…  It’s going to be tough to part with them – assuming I can quilt them well.

I’m less worried about missing out on all those classes now.  I know so many talented machine quilters out here, and I’m sure some of them will teach in return for food, right?  I have a ridiculous backlog of Craftsy videos to get through, a few new books, and a ton of superwide and batting to practice with.  You know, I think I’m going to be alright.

Jaybird Quilts Rock Candy Kona New Classics Color

Thank you to everyone who offered their support and sympathies this morning.  They were very appreciated.  It was really tough, but I definitely feel better now that I’m home and have had some sleep.

Until next post, happy quilting!

– Jane

Again, here’s my Rock Candy gallery:

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

Join in the Discussion

