Sunday Stash #3: Confetti Dots

A rather short and belated Sunday Stash this week.

I’ve had this bundle of one yard cuts of Dear Stella‘s Confetti Dots sitting around for a very long time.  Potentially about a year and a half.  I’ve been going back and forth about what to do with it all, and finally settled on Jaybird QuiltsNorthern Lights.

I forgot to take a photo before I started cutting, so I’m hoping my collection of strips is acceptable.

Dear Stella Confetti Dots

Now that I’ve searched this fabric in order to put the link up, I’m upset with myself for not supplementing this bundle at the time.  There are so many wonderful colors that aren’t included in this set.

It’s just a bit of a shame as we upgraded beds when we moved, which means I need to make a larger quilt, and this one – by Julie’s standards – doesn’t seem particularly difficult to put together.  Unfortunately there was only enough here for something about as wide as a twin and as long as a queen, so I’m probably going to end up with an unusually sized quilt that will live on the couch (which isn’t bad when one’s husband is 6’8″), because I’m just a terrible scrap hoarder.

I don’t have a time frame in mind for this one, so this might be a slightly ongoing project that I mix in with everything else I’m doing at the moment, but, we’ll see.

Until next time, happy stashing!

– Jane

Molli Sparkles

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

4 thoughts on “Sunday Stash #3: Confetti Dots”

    1. Thanks Robyn. I was sure there would be, but I haven’t had a chance to look yet. I’m still not sure whether to just keep this as is for a couch quilt, or try to make it larger. Or maybe it will turn in to a gift and i can make myself a second larger one. It depends on how quickly this goes together.

    1. No, you’re not dumb or mistaken at all. I just searched the Dear Stella page to grab the link. I haven’t looked in shops. And thank you again. I will try that link.

Join in the Discussion

