WIP Wednesday #3: Marquise III

I’ve been falling very behind on the posts lately.  It began with a little bit of a photography issue (otherwise known as Nick being out of town and me having issues with the flash) and just grew from there.  On the plus side, I do have a nice backlog of things to talk about.  Unfortunately, I headed out to HMQS in Sandy, Utah, without the photos I needed, so fingers crossed that my descriptions of them will result in the correct files being emailed soon.  I figure I’ve got enough down time over the next few days to get caught up a little.

Speaking of downtime, it appears as though I haven’t had particularly much of it of late.  It’s not something I notice when I spend a lot of time with my sewing machine, but it becomes very apparent when I realize that after two weeks, I’ve only been able to put one block of my Marquise quilt together.  Hopefully I’ll get through a few more in the next couple of days.  For the time being, here is my solitary block, but even one block puts me four or so hours closer to finishing my quilt top.  12

I might get working on it now.

Here’s my Marquise progress thus far:

And for those that are interested, here are my previous posts on this quilt:

Post One

Post Two

I’m linking up again with Work in Progress Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

Until next time, happy quilting!

– Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday #3: Marquise III”

  1. Congrats on having one more block done! Each block completed is definitely an accomplishment. Are you going in any particular order? I decided I would just go along with the pattern’s block order on this one.

    1. Thanks Robyn. I’m making most of the blocks with the same fabrics listed in the pattern, but I’m not sure how I’ll lay them out in the end. I’m not making them in order, because I got sick of staring at the same colors all the time, but I’m scribbling all over my instruction booklet keeping track of which ones I’ve done and which ones I haven’t.

  2. Hi. I love hexagons! I wanted to look at post1 and post2 but I think the link is broken 😦
    Can’t wait to see how to put all the blocks together.
    Sandra

    1. Thank you. I’m currently in the process of working on the site so some functions aren’t working correctly. Hopefully we should be fully operational again soon. Thanks for stopping by.

Join in the Discussion

