I Joined My First Swap!

Actually, this post rightly begins in February, when I met Christa, who invited me to come along to the Las Vegas Modern Quilt Guild meeting.  It was such fun, I joined straight away… by which I mean at the end of March, as I missed the February meeting as I was in Australia at the time.

Vicki and Ida put together a wonderful mini swap, called Text Me, which involves making small quilts using some amount of text fabric.

Screen Shot 2015-05-08 at 12.10.02 AM

I’m really looking forward to it.  Fortunately, my swap partner has great taste in fabric, so I doubt there’ll be any issues there.  Unfortunately, I don’t have any of her favorite designer in my stash, and with the $10 purchase limit, I’m not quite sure how I’ll fit in something from her fabric crush and a text print.  Hopefully I’ll find someone selling an odd fat quarter or two at the show tomorrow.

Aren’t these inspiration boards darling?

No pressure for my secret swap partner or anything, but obviously what I end up receiving will determine whether or not I’m likely to enter a swap again.  On the other hand, I really hope I can make something my recipient loves.  I’m yet to see her post any inspiration boards, but I can’t wait to find out what she’s after.

I’m having such fun at HMQS!  I can’t wait to get on to my recap post, but I expect it to be Sunday before I get around to it.  Unfortunately I just realized that the system there allowed me to book in to two classes that run at the same time, so I’ll have to see if I can sort that out tomorrow.  I have a tough decision to make over night about which class will be more useful.

Time to go sleep on it.

Happy quilting!

– Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

Join in the Discussion

