Gravity – Intergalactic

I’m making more progress on my Gravity Quilt.  The Intergalactic blocks came together really nicely.

Intergalactic Gravity Jaybird Quilts

Unfortunately there’s a little extra fullness in the green block, which is disappointing only because I thought I’d given this fabric a pretty liberal starching.  I’m not concerned about it though, because it’s something I think I can come back to when I go to put everything together.  I might be able to ease it when I piece the blocks, or during quilting, without unpicking any of these seams, but we’ll see.  For the time being I just want to go forward with this, so I’ll make a decision on it a little later on.

Gravity Intergalactic Jaybird Quilts

My Gravity progress so far:

Horizon

Constellation

Orbit

Until next time, happy stitching!

– Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

2 thoughts on “Gravity – Intergalactic”

  1. try this with the green block: using your ruler and some pins that will pin flush into your ironing board pin it to the size it’s supposed to be. Spritz it with some water and dry it with the iron. That’s worked for me in the past when things like this happen

Join in the Discussion

