Gravity – Ultraviolet

It feels like such a long time since I’ve really had the opportunity to sit down and do some sewing, and it was nice to be able to get back to my Gravity quilt and knock out these Ultraviolet blocks.

This week has been a week full of houseguests, so I feel as though I’m being somewhat rude by sitting down and writing this.

Ultraviolet Jaybird Quilts Gravity

I was a little nervous about the seams in this one, because it involves sewing a partial seam, and returning to it later.  I was sure that it would never match up, but once I’d gotten the directionality of those half hexagons down, everything came together very well.

Gravity Jaybird Quilts UltravioletNow there are only six blocks remaining.  I’m hoping to get them all finished shortly, maybe in the next month or so, but we’ll see.  The backing seems like quite a monumental task, but I know that I can get through that in a couple of days if I can only find the time to book myself in to the studio.

Fingers crossed that after Saturday when we have the house to ourselves again, I’ll be able to get some solid sewing done.

Here’s my progress so far:

Until next time, happy piecing!

Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

4 thoughts on “Gravity – Ultraviolet”

  1. I love solids and this quilt is going to be lovely. By the way, The black letters on the gorgeous quilt on the left is very hard to read. I look forward to seeing your brand new look.

Join in the Discussion

