A Slight Change of Plans

I’ve changed my mind on the color scheme for my Wiggle Me Colourful quilt – and also remembered that Sandy is Canadian and we can spell things correctly together.  I was going to make it with a more varied palette, but there were too many repeats in the Elizabeth Hartman bundle.  Fortunately, I had this Sunset jelly roll in my stash, so now I’m just going to have to try and find a backing that’s not brown, and, of course, something else to do with my more rainbow precuts.

I’m hoping I won’t end up with Sunset overload.  I have my Radio Way quilt top on the frame at the moment and am figuring that I’ll be spending the bulk of the next several days on it.

For anyone interested in following along on Instagram, I noticed that there are two tags for this.  One being the American English version #wigglemecolorful and the British English version #wigglemecolourful.  I’m not sure that I particularly see this one getting resolved any time soon.

Until next time, happy sewing, happy quilting, and happy whatever else you may be doing.

– Jane

Published by

Jane Victoria / Jolly and Delilah

Machine quilter and fabric enthusiast, currently living in Las Vegas, NV. www.jollyanddelilahquilts.com www.facebook.com/jollyanddelilah Twitter @jollyanddelilah Instagram @jollyanddelilah

Join in the Discussion

